Buckeyes start the awards parade

The Ohio State Buckeyes started the awards ceremony a week early. This Saturday, Troy Smith will walk away with the Heisman Trophy. Today, James Laurinaitis, the Bucks star linebacker, won the Bronko Nagurski award for the nation’s best defensive player. This is the first time a sophomore has ever won this award.

The Buckeyes will have to stay focused on the National Championship. They’ll have a wall full of honors by the time January rolls around.

You can follow us on Twitter and Facebook for content updates.